PSAA: The Private Schools Athletic Association

PSAA Girls Junior Varsity Basketball

2019-2020 Standings

Team Games Wins Losses Points
Y - Staten Island Academy 8 8 0 16
X - Kew-Forest 7 5 2 10
X - Avenues School 7 2 5 4
X - Knox School 8 2 6 2
Stony Brook 6 1 5 2



NOTES:
X - PSAA Championship Berth
Y - Regular Season Champion
Z - PSAA Champion

FORMAT:
Regular Season: Two games vs. each team in Division (8 Games)
PSAA Championships: Top 4 earn berth
Tiebreaking Procedures





2020 PSAA CHAMPIONSHIP GAME
Thursday, February 13 at High Seed
Time: 4:00PM



2019-20 AWARD WINNERS
Regular Season Most Valuable Player:
PSAA Championship Most Valuable Player:

All-PSAA Selections:



PSAA Girls Junior Varsity Basketball

2019-2020 Schedule

Date Home Opponent Result Location League Time
Mon. 11/25/19 Avenues School
(0-1)
Staten Island Academy
(1-0)
8-46 Avenues School PSAA 4:15PM
Thu. 12/5/19 Knox School
(0-1)
Avenues School
(1-1)
23-31 Knox School PSAA 4:15PM
Tue. 12/10/19 Knox School
(0-2)
Kew-Forest
(1-0)
24-41 Knox School PSAA 4:30PM
Wed. 12/11/19 Staten Island Academy
(2-0)
Stony Brook
(0-1)
44-13 Staten Island Academy PSAA 4:30PM
Fri. 12/13/19 Staten Island Academy
(3-0)
Kew-Forest
(1-1)
55-21 Staten Island Academy PSAA 4:30PM
Sat. 12/14/19 Stony Brook
(1-1)
Avenues School
(1-2)
SB Win via Forfeit Stony Brook PSAA 3:00PM
Mon. 12/16/19 Avenues School Kew-Forest Postponed Avenues School PSAA 4:15PM
Fri. 1/10/20 Staten Island Academy
(4-0)
Avenues School
(1-3)
57-20 Staten Island Academy PSAA 4:00PM
Mon. 1/13/20 Kew-Forest
(2-1)
Avenues School
(1-4)
22-19 Kew-Forest PSAA 4:15PM
Mon. 1/13/20 Stony Brook
(1-2)
Staten Island Academy
(5-0)
13-45 Stony Brook PSAA 4:30PM
Wed. 1/15/20 Avenues School
(2-4)
Knox School
(0-3)
22-18 Avenues School PSAA 4:15PM
Fri. 1/17/20 Kew-Forest
(3-1)
Knox School
(0-4)
41-19 Kew-Forest PSAA 4:00PM
Wed. 1/22/20 Kew-Forest
(3-2)
Staten Island Academy
(6-0)
45-47 Kew-Forest PSAA 4:30PM
Fri. 1/24/20 Knox School
(1-4)
Stony Brook
(1-3)
45-12 Knox School PSAA 4:00PM
Tue. 1/28/20 Staten Island Academy
(7-0)
Knox School
(1-5)
75-31 Staten Island Academy PSAA 4:15PM
Tue. 1/28/20 Kew-Forest
(4-2)
Stony Brook
(1-4)
48-12 Kew-Forest PSAA 4:30PM
Wed. 1/29/20 Avenues School
(2-5)
Kew-Forest
(5-2)
19-39 Avenues School PSAA 4:15PM
Mon. 2/3/20 Knox School
(1-6)
Staten Island Academy
(8-0)
20-70 Knox School PSAA 4:15PM
Tue. 2/4/20 Stony Brook
(1-5)
Knox School
(2-6)
8-33 Stony Brook PSAA 4:00PM
Thu. 2/6/20 Stony Brook Kew-Forest Stony Brook PSAA 4:30PM

Calendar

Oct. 28: Start of Winter Season

Feb. 7: Last Day of Regular Season

Feb. 10: PSAA Championships: Opening Round

Feb. 11: PSAA Championships: Semifinals

Feb. 13: PSAA Championship (JV & V)