PSAA: The Private Schools Athletic Association



PSAA Boys Junior Varsity Basketball

2021-22 Standings

East Division

Team Games Wins Losses Points
Y, Z - Long Island Lutheran 6 6 0 12
X - Portledge 6 4 2 8
X - Stony Brook 6 2 4 4
X - Kew-Forest 6 0 6 0


West Division

Team Games Wins Losses Points
Y - Avenues School 4 4 0 8
X - Martin Luther 4 2 2 4
X - Lexington School 4 0 4 0



NOTES:
X - PSAA Championships Berth
Y - Division Champion
Z - PSAA Champion

FORMAT:
Regular Season:
H/A within Division
Top 4 in each division earn berths into the PSAA Championships

BOYS JUNIOR VARSITY BASKETBALL - PSAA CHAMPIONSHIP
Thursday, February 17, 2022
Long Island Lutheran def Avenues School
63-61

2021-22 PSAA AWARD WINNERS
PSAA Championships Most Valuable Player: Matthew Plezimond, Long Island Lutheran
East Division Most Valuable Player:
West Division Most Valuable Player:
All-PSAA Selections:



PSAA Boys Junior Varsity Basketball

2021-2022 Schedule

Date Home Opponent Result Location League Time
Thu. 12/2/21 Long Island Lutheran
(1-0)
Kew Forest
(0-1)
74-21 Long Island Lutheran PSAA 4:30PM
Wed. 12/15/21 Portledge Stony Brook Postponed Portledge PSAA 4:30PM
Fri. 1/7/22 Martin Luther Lexington School Postponed Martin Luther PSAA 3:45PM
Fri. 1/7/22 Kew Forest Stony Brook Postponed Kew Forest PSAA 4PM
Mon. 1/10/22 Portledge
(1-0)
Stony Brook
(0-1)
63-36 Portledge PSAA 5PM
Tue. 1/11/22 Lexington School Avenues School Postponed Lexington School PSAA 4:30PM
Thu. 1/13/22 Long Island Lutheran
(2-0)
Portledge
(1-1)
70-20 Long Island Lutheran PSAA 5:30PM
Wed. 1/19/22 Stony Brook
(0-2)
Long Island Lutheran
(3-0)
26-67 Stony Brook PSAA 4:30PM
Fri. 1/21/22 Kew Forest
(0-2)
Long Island Lutheran
(4-0)
20-69 Kew Forest PSAA 4:15PM
Fri. 1/21/22 Avenues School
(1-0)
Martin Luther
(0-1)
78-26 Avenues School PSAA 4:15PM
Mon. 1/24/22 Portledge
(1-2)
Long Island Lutheran
(5-0)
31-49 Portledge PSAA 5:45PM
Tue. 1/25/22 Long Island Lutheran Stony Brook Postponed Long Island Lutheran PSAA 5:30PM
Thu. 1/27/22 Stony Brook
(0-3)
Portledge
(2-2)
46-68 Stony Brook PSAA 6PM
Thu. 1/27/22 Lexington
(0-1)
Martin Luther
(1-1)
22-54 Martin Luther PSAA 4:15PM
Fri. 1/28/22 Martin Luther
(1-2)
Avenues School
(2-0)
52-66 Martin Luther PSAA 4:15PM
Mon. 1/31/22 Portledge
(3-2)
Kew Forest
(0-3)
35-29 Portledge PSAA 4:15PM
Thu. 2/3/22 Avenues School
(3-0)
Lexington School
(0-2)
Ave Win Fft. Avenues School PSAA 4:15PM
Thu. 2/3/22 Kew Forest
(0-4)
Stony Brook
(1-3)
33-36 Kew Forest PSAA TBD
Thu. 2/3/22 Martin Luther
(2-2)
Lexington School
(0-3)
59-45 Martin Luther PSAA 3:45PM
Fri. 2/4/22 Kew Forest Portledge Postponed Kew Forest PSAA 4PM
Thu. 2/9/22 Long Island Lutheran
(6-0)
Stony Brook
(1-4)
70-26 Long Island Lutheran PSAA 4:30PM
Thu. 2/9/22 Lexington School
()
Avenues School
()
Lexington School PSAA 4:30PM
Fri. 2/10/22 Kew Forest
()
Portledge
()
Kew Forest PSAA 4PM