PSAA: The Private Schools Athletic Association

PSAA Girls JV Volleyball

2018 Standings

Team Games Wins Losses Ties Points
Y - Heschel School 8 6 2 0 12
X, Z - Avenues School 8 5 3 0 10
X - Stony Brook 8 5 3 0 10
X - Long Island Lutheran 8 3 5 0 6
Kew-Forest 8 1 7 0 2


FORMAT:
Regular Season: H/A vs. each team (8 Games)
PSAA Championships: Top 4 earn berths
Last Day of Regular Season: Friday, October 19
PSAA Volleyball Tiebreaker Format

NOTES:
X - PSAA Championship Berth
Y - Division Champion
Z - PSAA Champion



2018 PSAA CHAMPIONSHIP GAME - GIRLS JUNIOR VARSITY VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Site: Heschel School
Time: 5:00PM
Avenues School def. Heschel School
2-0 (25-19, 25-18)


2018 AWARD WINNERS
Regular Season Most Valuable Player: Carolina Blank; Heschel School
PSAA Championship Most Valuable Player: Emily Hazim; Avenues School

All-PSAA Selections: Click Here: (PDF)





2018 PSAA Girls Junior Varsity Volleyball Schedule


Date Home Opponent Result Time
Wed. 9/5/18 Heschel School
(1-0)
Long Island Lutheran
(0-1)
2-0 (26-24, 25-21) 5:00PM
Thu. 9/13/18 Heschel School Stony Brook PPD. 4:30PM
Fri. 9/14/18 Avenues School
(1-0)
Stony Brook
(0-1)
2-0 (25-17, 25-18) 4:30PM
Fri. 9/14/18 Kew-Forest
(0-1)
Long Island Lutheran
(1-1)
0-2 (22-25, 13-25) 4:00PM
Tue. 9/18/18 Kew-Forest
(0-2)
Avenues School
(2-0)
0-2 (10-25, 25-27) 4:15PM
Wed. 9/19/18 Long Island Lutheran
(1-2)
Kew-Forest
(1-2)
1-2 (25-20, 21-25, 23-25) 4:30PM
Thu. 9/20/18 Long Island Lutheran
(2-2)
Avenues School
(2-1)
2-0 (25-14, 25-18) 4:00PM
Thu. 9/20/18 Heschel School
(2-0)
Stony Brook
(0-2)
2-0 4:30PM
Sat. 9/22/18 Long Island Lutheran
(2-3)
Avenues School
(3-1)
0-2 (19-25, 25-25) 10:00AM
Sat. 9/22/18 Stony Brook*
(1-2)
Avenues School
(3-2)
2-1 11:00AM
Sat. 9/22/18 Long Island Lutheran
(2-4)
Stony Brook
(2-2)
1-2 (15-25, 25-18, 19-25) 12:00PM
Wed. 9/26/18 Heschel School
(3-0)
Kew-Forest
(1-3)
2-0 4:30PM
Thu. 9/27/18 Avenues School
(4-2)
Heschel School
(3-1)
2-0 (25-13, 25-20) 4:30PM
Thu. 10/4/18 Long Island Lutheran
(2-5)
Heschel School
(4-1)
1-2 (22-25, 25-15, 19-25) 5:00PM
Mon. 10/8/18 Stony Brook
(3-2)
Heschel School
(4-2)
2-0 4:00PM
Tue. 10/9/18 Stony Brook
(3-3)
Long Island Lutheran
(3-5)
0-2 (13-25, 21-25) 6:00PM
Wed. 10/10/18 Avenues School
(5-2)
Kew-Forest
(1-4)
2-0 4:15PM
Fri. 10/12/18 Kew-Forest
(1-5)
Stony Brook
(4-3)
0-2 (14-25, 20-25) 4:30PM
Mon. 10/15/18 Heschel School
(5-2)
Avenues School
(5-3)
2-1 (25-12, 23-25, 25-17) 4:30PM
Wed. 10/17/18 Kew-Forest
(1-6)
Heschel School
(6-2)
0-2 (13-25, 19-25) 4:30PM
Fri. 10/19/18 Stony Brook
(5-3)
Kew-Forest
(1-7)
2-1 (25-10, 24-26, 25-18) 4:30PM

*at Long Island Lutheran

Calendar

Aug. 16: Start of Fall Season

Oct. 19: Last Day of Regular Season

Oct. 22: PSAA Championships: Junior Varsity Semifinals

Oct. 22: PSAA Championships: Varsity 1st Round

Oct. 23: PSAA Championships: Varsity Semifinals

Oct. 24: PSAA Championships: Junior Varsity & Varsity Finals