PSAA: The Private Schools Athletic Association

PSAA Girls Junior Varsity Volleyball

2017 Standings


Team Games Wins Losses Ties Points
Y - Long Island Lutheran 8 8 0 0 16
X - Staten Island Academy 8 5 3 0 8
X - Avenues School 7 4 3 0 8
X - Heschel School 9 2 6 0 4
Kew-Forest 7 0 7 0 0



NOTES:
X - PSAA Championships Berth
Y - Division Champion
Z - PSAA Champion

FORMAT:
Regular Season: Home/Away within Division (8 Games)
Top 4 teams earn berth into PSAA Championships

PSAA Voolleyball Tiebreaker Format

2017 PSAA Girls Junior Varsity Volleyball Schedule


Date Home Opponent Result Time
Thu. 9/7/17 Heschel School
(0-1)
Long Island Lutheran
(1-0)
0-2 (6-25, 12-25) 4:30PM
Mon. 9/11/17 Long Island Lutheran
(2-0)
Staten Island Academy
(0-1)
2-0 (25-13, 25-13) 4:30PM
Tue. 9/12/17 Kew-Forest
(0-1)
Staten Island Academy
(1-1)
0-2 (17-25, 22-25) 4:15PM
Wed. 9/13/17 Heschel School
(1-1)
Kew-Forest
(0-2)
2-0 (25-12, 25-9) 4:30PM
Fri. 9/15/17 Kew-Forest
(0-3)
Long Island Lutheran
(3-0)
0-2 (9-25, 6-25) 4:30PM
Mon. 9/18/17 Heschel School
(1-2)
Avenues School
(1-0)
0-2 (22-25, 19-25) 4:30PM
Wed. 9/20/17 Long Island Lutheran
(4-0)
Kew-Forest
(0-4)
2-0 (25-3, 25-6) 4:15PM
Mon. 9/25/17 Avenues School
(2-0)
Heschel School
(1-3)
2-0 (25-20, 25-14) 4:00PM
Tue. 9/26/17 Heschel School
(1-4)
Staten Island Academy
(2-1)
1-2 (25-18, 19-25, 22-25) 4:30PM
Thu. 9/28/17 Long Island Lutheran
(5-0)
Avenues School
(2-1)
2-0 (25-11, 25-12) 5:15PM
Fri. 9/29/17 Staten Island Academy
(3-1)
Kew-Forest
(0-5)
SIA Fft. W 4:15PM
Mon. 10/2/17 Long Island Lutheran
(6-0)
Heschel School
(1-5)
2-0 (25-14, 25-12) 4:30PM
Wed. 10/4/17 Staten Island Academy
(4-1)
Avenues School
(2-2)
2-1 (25-18, 11-25, 25-12) 4:00PM
Thu. 10/5/17 Staten Island Academy
(4-2)
Long Island Lutheran
(7-0)
1-2 (25-23, 23-25, 11-25) 4:30PM
Wed. 10/11/17 Avenues School
(3-2)
Kew-Forest
(0-6)
2-0 (25-8, 26-24) 4:30PM
Mon. 10/16/17 Avenues School
(3-3)
Long Island Lutheran
(8-0)
1-2 (11-25, 25-14, 22-25) 5:00PM
Tue. 10/17/17 Heschel School
(1-6)
Staten Island Academy
(5-2)
1-2 (25-11, 26-24, 25-21) 5:45PM
Wed. 10/18/17 Avenues School
(4-3)
Staten Island Academy
(5-3)
2-0 (25-9, 25-17) 4:00PM
Wed. 10/18/17 Kew-Forest
(0-7)
Heschel School
(2-6)
0-2 (12-25, 3-25) 4:30PM
Fri. 10/20/17 Kew-Forest Avenues School 4:30PM

Calendar

Aug. 17: Start of Fall Season

Oct. 20: Last Day of Regular Season

Oct. 23: PSAA Championships: Junior Varsity Semifinals

Oct. 23: PSAA Championships: Varsity 1st Round

Oct. 24: PSAA Championships: Varsity Semifinals

Oct. 25: PSAA Championships: Junior Varsity & Varsity Finals