PSAA: The Private Schools Athletic Association

PSAA Boys Junior Varsity Basketball

2017-18 Final Standings

East Division

Team Games Wins Losses Points Div W-L
Y, Z - Lawrence Woodmere 11 10 1 20 6-0
X - Portledge 11 3 8 6 3-3
X - Our Savior New American 11 3 8 6 3-3
Kew-Forest 11 0 11 0 0-6


West Division

Team Games Wins Losses Points Div W-L
Y - Evangel Christian 12 12 0 24 8-0
X - Martin Luther 12 7 5 14 4-4
X - Columbia Prep 12 7 5 14 4-4
Bay Ridge Prep 12 7 5 14 4-4
Avenues School 12 3 9 6 0-8



NOTES:
X - PSAA Championships Berth
Y - Division Champion
Z - PSAA Champion

FORMAT:
Regular Season: Twice within Division & Once vs. Opp. Division (East: 11 Games, West: 12 Games)
Playoffs: Top 3 in each Division earn playoff berth. Crossover Playoffs.

Tiebreaking Procedures
Tiebreaker Draw 2017-18 PSAA BOYS BASKETBALL TIEBREAKER DRAW (YouTube)



PSAA CHAMPIONSHIP GAME - BOYS JUNIOR VARSITY BASKETBALL
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Lawrence Woodmere Academy def. Evangel Christian
56-49


2017-2018 All-PSAA AWARDS
Regular Season Most Valuable Player: Jabez Garcia-Evangel Christian
PSAA Championship Most Valuable Player: Ian Geraghty, Lawrence Woodmere Academy
All-PSAA & All-Division Selections: Click Here: (PDF)




PSAA Boys Junior Varsity Basketball

2017-2018 Schedule

Date Home Opponent Result Location League Time
Mon. 11/27/17 Lawrence Woodmere
(1-0)
Martin Luther
(0-1)
55-42 Lawrence Woodmere PSAA 4:00PM
Tue. 11/28/17 Kew-Forest
(0-1)
Columbia Prep
(1-0)
36-59 Kew-Forest PSAA 4:15PM
Thu. 11/30/17 Lawrence Woodmere
(2-0)
Our Savior New American
(0-1)
62-27 Lawrence Woodmere PSAA 4:30PM
Mon. 12/4/17 Bay Ridge Prep
(0-1)
Columbia Prep
(2-0)
38-64 SGCC PSAA 5:30PM
Mon. 12/4/17 Kew-Forest
(0-2)
Evangel Christian
(1-0)
28-82 Kew-Forest PSAA 4:00PM
Tue. 12/5/17 Martin Luther
(1-1)
Our Savior New American
(0-2)
55-19 Martin Luther PSAA 5:30PM
Wed. 12/6/17 Lawrence Woodmere
(3-0)
Columbia Prep
(2-1)
47-35 Lawrence Woodmere PSAA 4:15PM
Thu. 12/7/17 Lawrence Woodmere
(4-0)
Avenues School
(1-0)
61-44 Lawrence Woodmere PSAA 4:00PM
Fri. 12/8/17 Evangel Christian
(2-0)
Bay Ridge Prep
(0-2)
84-25 Evangel Christian PSAA 4:00PM
Mon. 12/11/17 Bay Ridge Prep
(0-3)
Evangel Christian
(3-0)
45-48 SGCC PSAA 4:00PM
Mon. 12/11/17 Lawrence Woodmere
(5-0)
Kew-Forest
(0-3)
67-34 Lawrence Woodmere PSAA 4:00PM
Tue. 12/12/17 Martin Luther
(2-1)
Columbia Prep
(2-2)
73-47 Martin Luther PSAA 4:00PM
Wed. 12/13/17 Portledge School Lawrence Woodmere PPD. Portledge School PSAA 5:15PM
Thu. 12/14/17 Avenues School
(1-1)
Kew-Forest
(0-4)
49-27 Avenues School PSAA 4:00PM
Thu. 12/14/17 Evangel Christian
(4-0)
Columbia Prep
(2-3)
73-38 Evangel Christian PSAA 5:30PM
Mon. 12/18/17 Martin Luther
(2-2)
Evangel Christian
(5-0)
52-81 Martin Luther PSAA 4:00PM
Tue. 12/19/17 Columbia Prep
(3-3)
Our Savior New American
(0-3)
62-29 Columbia Prep PSAA 4:30PM
Wed. 1/3/18 Lawrence Woodmere
(5-1)
Evangel Christian
(6-0)
56-66 Lawrence Woodmere PSAA 4:15PM
Thu. 1/4/18 Portledge School Our Savior New American PPD. Portledge School PSAA 4:00PM
Thu. 1/4/18 Bay Ridge Prep Martin Luther PPD. SGCC PSAA 4:15PM
Mon. 1/8/18 Portledge School
(0-1)
Evangel Christian
(7-0)
48-84 at Evangel Christian PSAA 5:45PM
Mon. 1/8/18 Our Savior New American
(0-4)
Lawrence Woodmere
(6-1)
31-69 Our Savior New American PSAA 4:00PM
Tue. 1/9/18 Martin Luther Avenues School PPD. Martin Luther PSAA 4:00PM
Tue. 1/9/18 Columbia Prep
(3-4)
Evangel Christian
(8-0)
42-81 Columbia Prep PSAA 4:00PM
Tue. 1/9/18 Kew-Forest
(0-5)
Our Savior New American
(1-4)
42-68 Kew-Forest PSAA 4:30PM
Wed. 1/10/18 Lawrence Woodmere
(7-1)
Portledge School
(0-2)
63-40 Lawrence Woodmere PSAA 5:45PM
Thu. 1/11/18 Avenues School
(1-2)
Bay Ridge Prep
(1-3)
33-58 Avenues School PSAA 4:00PM
Thu. 1/11/18 Portledge School
(0-3)
Martin Luther
(3-2)
45-47 Portledge School PSAA 5:45PM
Fri. 1/12/18 Bay Ridge Prep Martin Luther PPD. SGCC PSAA 5:30PM
Fri. 1/12/18 Portledge School
(0-4)
Columbia Prep
(4-4)
CP Win Portledge School PSAA 4:30PM
Sat. 1/13/18 Evangel Christian
(9-0)
Martin Luther
(3-3)
92-57 Evangel Christian PSAA 10:00AM
Tue. 1/16/18 Avenues School
(1-3)
Martin Luther
(4-3)
58-69 Avenues School PSAA 4:00PM
Tue. 1/16/18 Our Savior New American
(1-5)
Bay Ridge Prep
(2-3)
41-62 Our Savior New American PSAA 4:15PM
Thu. 1/18/18 Avenues School
(4-4)
Columbia Prep
(5-4)
32-43 Avenues School PSAA 4:00PM
Thu. 1/18/18 Portledge School
(1-4)
Kew-Forest
(0-6)
49-17 Portledge School PSAA 4:00PM
Mon. 1/22/18 Evangel Christian
(10-0)
Avenues School
(1-5)
23-94 Evangel Christian PSAA 4:00PM
Mon. 1/22/18 Our Savior New American
(2-5)
Portledge School
(1-5)
35-32 Our Savior New American PSAA 4:00PM
Tue. 1/23/18 Kew-Forest
(0-7)
Lawrence Woodmere
(8-1)
51-86 Kew-Forest PSAA 4:00PM
Wed. 1/24/18 Our Savior New American
(3-5)
Kew-Forest
(0-8)
49-39 Our Savior New American PSAA 4:15PM
Wed. 1/24/18 Portledge School
(1-6)
Avenues School
(2-5)
30-39 Portledge School PSAA 4:30PM
Wed. 1/24/18 Columbia Prep
(5-5)
Bay Ridge Prep
(3-3)
33-70 Columbia Prep PSAA 5:30PM
Thu. 1/25/18 Lawrence Woodmere
(9-1)
Bay Ridge Prep
(3-4)
65-49 Lawrence Woodmere PSAA 4:15PM
Mon. 1/29/18 Our Savior New American Evangel Christian PPD. Our Savior New American PSAA 4:00PM
Mon. 1/29/18 Bay Ridge Prep
(4-4)
Avenues School
(2-6)
61-33 SGCC PSAA 4:30PM
Tue. 1/30/18 Columbia Prep
(6-5)
Avenues School
(2-7)
59-52 Columbia Prep PSAA 4:00PM
Thu. 2/1/18 Martin Luther
(5-3)
Bay Ridge Prep
(4-5)
57-51 Martin Luther PSAA 4:00PM
Fri. 2/2/18 Kew-Forest
(0-9)
Bay Ridge Prep
(5-5)
33-66 Kew-Forest PSAA 4:00PM
Fri. 2/2/18 Portledge School
(2-6)
Our Savior New American
(3-6)
65-23 Portledge School PSAA 4:00PM
Fri. 2/2/18 Martin Luther
(6-3)
Avenues School
(2-8)
58-31 Martin Luther PSAA 4:00PM
Mon. 2/5/18 Kew-Forest
(0-10)
Martin Luther
(7-3)
40-90 Kew-Forest PSAA 4:00PM
Mon. 2/5/18 Our Savior New American
(3-7)
Evangel Christian
(11-0)
39-93 Our Savior New American PSAA 4:00PM
Tue. 2/6/18 Columbia Prep
(7-5)
Martin Luther
(7-4)
54-51 Columbia Prep PSAA 4:00PM
Tue. 2/6/18 Kew-Forest
(0-11)
Portledge School
(3-6)
31-51 Kew-Forest PSAA 5:15PM
Wed. 2/7/18 Avenues School
(2-9)
Evangel Christian
(12-0)
39-90 Avenues School PSAA 4:00PM
Wed. 2/7/18 Portledge School
(3-7)
Lawrence Woodmere
(10-1)
35-53 Portledge School PSAA 5:00PM
Thu. 2/8/18 Bay Ridge Prep
(6-5)
Martin Luther
(7-5)
59-57 SGCC PSAA 5:30PM
Fri. 2/9/18 Avenues School Our Savior New American Avenues School PSAA 4:15PM
Fri. 2/9/18 Portledge School Bay Ridge Prep Portledge School PSAA 4:15PM


Court Locations
St. George Community Center (SGCC)
6209 11th Avenue
Brooklyn, N.Y. 11219

Calendar

Oct. 30: Start of Winter Season

Feb. 10: Last Day of Regular Season

Feb. 12: PSAA Championships Opening Round

Feb. 13: PSAA Championship Semifinals

Feb. 15: PSAA Championship